Home

Ok I don’t want to be super critical but have they really looked at who they nominated? I’m was shocked to see films like Red, Burlesque, and The Tourist in the nomination pool MULTIPLE TIMES! Are you kidding me??? I mean did they ever think to check the tomatometer prior to posting them? Even Alice in Wonderland posted low reviews. I have a feeling that this is another attempt to get people to attach to the awards shows with popular movies but it draws the line when you have one film that critics have been loving for months and then next to it you have Johnny Depp and Tim Burton. Don’t get me wrong I don’t hate them but their latest movie didn’t deserve a nomination. It made money but wasn’t all that amazing. Now take aside that they Best Picture-Drama pool is a very strong one and should shape up for a good race with Social Network netting (yes good pun) up awards already and The King’s Speech growing to more audiences as is Black Swan. It may just be me but this feels like the Golden Globes didn’t really give a care.

Leave a Reply

